What CAN you do?

I posted over at Girls On the Run San Antonio blog this week. Check out what Coaching for this organization means to me here.

Amy Coach

I am not Coaching this season, but embracing my ability and desire to make a difference by running the Shiner Half Marathon in November as a SoleMate for GOTR. I’ve set a fundraising goal of $500.00 because I CAN run, I CAN rise to the challenge, and I CAN start to change the world right here in my local community.

We believe that every girl
can embrace who she is,
can define who she wants to be,
can rise to any challenge,
can change the world.
Can.

You CAN help make a difference too by making a donation to my cause.

Shiner training Mapmyrun start week

This week training officially kicked off.  I ran just under 15 miles this week and I am challenging at least 2 of you to donate $15.00 each. That is  just $1.00 per mile per person.

We can do this incrementally together, friends. I’ve got somewhere in the neighborhood of 250 miles to log before race day. If together we can come up with $2.00 a mile over the next 12 weeks, then we will have this thing in the bag and you CAN know you helped make a difference in the lives of super special young ladies!

Here is the link for making a donation:  Amy’s donation page.  And if you missed the first challenge in this post, there is still a really cool GOTR T-Shirt available for the first person to make a donation.

Recently I have come across articles and conversations about the fulfillment and passion for a purposefull life. I find fulfillment in my involvement with this organization because I personally have a passion for health and fitness and for children. Girls On the Run is where it intersects for me. Where do you find fulfillment, passion, and purpose in life? Do you have a cause that aligns with those areas of life you feel are important and bring meaning to your life?  

 

 

 

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “What CAN you do?

  1. […] you too can be a Superstar  by clicking this link. Read up more about my fundraising efforts on prior posts and learn why I love this organization and how it is impacting the lives of so many little […]

  2. […] to my heart and if you are new around here, you can read more about my love for this organization here and here. I’ve set a goal to raise $500 by November 22nd and I would love to have your […]

Leave a Reply

