For the love of summer

Hooray! Summer is here.

love summer

I know this because my home has suddenly gone quiet and the pup waits patiently for someone to come play with her.

quiet house

The boy has been shipped off to grandpa’s for the summer and the mini garden is in bloom.

griff and garden

Pool time has commenced.

summer 2013

Summer Bible Study is underway.

summer bible study

And the contents of the kitchen have been slimmed down to include plenty of fruit and veggies for salads, cereal, chips and salsa, and wine. No cooking for this gal.

For at least two weeks, my brain becomes mush and so does my body. The workout schedule gets a bit sporadic as I find myself adjusting to the welcomed nothingness that summer brings to my life. Mindless television takes over my brain.

For the better part of the last 16 years my amazing family members all pitch in and take the boy of mine into their homes, feed him, care for him, put up with his shenanigans, and give this poor mama a break.

No, I don’t get to experience the full vacation of summer nothingness. Work continues, but it suffers for a those first couple of weeks. Please forgive my scatter-brainedness, co-workers. Pretty please.  I’ll resume sort of brain activity soon. I promise.

In the meantime if you want to discuss The Bachelorette, Fifteen and Pregnant, or any recent Lifetime movie…let’s talk! We can even do it over chips and salsa and a glass of wine.

Leave a Reply

