2013 is here!

It’s been an interesting year, that 2012. As I reflect on life events from this last year, I am most happy to report that there was a lot of learning and growth happening. Of course, you know there is a direct correlations between periods of substantial growth and learning and THE most difficult times in life.  After closing the book on 2012, all I have to say about this is…true story, friends.

2013

I’ve never been much of a resolution girl, but I do love the concept of the Gain Project from Special K. Although the focus for their campaign is weight loss, I love the concept and feel like it applies to life in general.  So, I am working on refining a list of goals for 2012 based on this idea. As soon as they are completed, I’ll post them. For now, I think number one should be something along the lines being a little more timely. Ahem…2013 goals for starters.

This years Christmas season was filled with much rest, relaxation, and time with family and friends. Believe it or not, even in the business of traveling and holiday fun I managed to log about 15 miles plus 1 crazy, tough spin class between Christmas Eve and New Years Eve.  Which made me feel a little better about all those Christmas cookies I ate.

family 20121226-085647.jpg 20121226-085627.jpg 20121226-085317.jpg 20121226-085258.jpg stockyardsgaylord

If today has been any indication of the things to come this year, then I am sure it will be another good year with a few lessons along the way.  I’ve done a lot of reflecting and relaxing. Plus, I squeezed in a very nice run at the park. In fact, it turned out to be a record time for me. I’ll take that any day.

Now my black-eyed peas are simmering, the cabbage is cooking, and I want to believe I am well on my way to good luck and fortune in 2013.  I’ll let you know how that works out for me. Wink, wink.

Leave a Reply

