Superstar!

Look at this Superstar!

20121126-213133.jpg

Running alongside my sister on Turkey Day was incredibly special and I can’t tell you enough about how excited I am for her. Eek!!

The rest of the weekend was filled with lots of family including matching Thanksgiving t-shirts, road tripping, Christmas tree decorating, state park hiking, date night cooking and a whole gamut of emotions. Including some conflicting emotions about those matching T-shirts.

20121126-215317.jpg

Oh, and that date night dinner…Mmmm, that was all about my son cooking for his girlfriend. While I love his courageous servant heart, which also included serving me and cleaning up the kitchen, I’m not sure how I feel about being asked to let him serve me in my bedroom so he and the girlfriend could have some privacy. Ha!

20121126-224702.jpg

Do you see the table only set for two? One of those was NOT for me. But, I guess I’ll take it for that scrumptious meal.

So, this week is back to the grind and regular workout routine. After a 4.5 mile hike, Sunday the rest of the week is shaping up nicely:
Monday- lunch time strength finished up with crashing this dudes P90x ab ripper workout at the workplace gym. Thank you, random guy for letting me join you!
Tuesday- lunch time spin class and GOTR
Wednesday- 3-4 mile run
Thursday- 3-4 mile run
Friday- rest
Saturday- Either run or early morning spin class

How did you spend your Thanksgiving holidays? Did you do a Turkey Trot somewhere? Maybe get banished to your bedroom while your teenager entertained?? Or am I the only one???

2 thoughts on “Superstar!

  1. Brittany says:

    YAY congratulations to you!!

Leave a Reply

