AAAABSolute Admiration

Continuing on in the spirit of giving thanks, I have to add a few more things to the list.

As I rolled out of the bed yesterday morning my intensely sore abs reminded me of how grateful I am for Barbie and her crazy core class at Lifetime Fitness. My hips and knees express the sincerest gratitude for the effort of keeping that core strong.

At the RNR I was handed about a gazillion packets of Downy Unstopable Scent Boosters. Have you tried these things? My workout clothes and anyone’s nose I come near post-workout thank you, Downy!

20121121-085532.jpg

Post-edit. I’m thankful for mobile blogging, except when I accidentally hit post before I’m ready.

This week has been a return to regular workouts after a light recovery last week. Here is the plan for the week:

Monday- 1 mile run to the gym, Barbie’s crazy core class, 1 mile run back to the car
Tuesday- GOTR Practice 5k day!
Wednesday- Stretch and Strength
Thursday- Therapeutics Turkey Trot with the sis!
Friday- Rest
Saturday- 6-8 mile run

As we express our gratitude, we must never forget that the highest appreciation is not to utter words, but to live by them.
John F. Kennedy

Leave a Reply

