The American Cancer Society needs your help and I am calling you out!

According to my WordPress stats there are about 25 of you that read each post from this blog. I’m not calling you out or anything, but I know your there…and I need your help!!

You’ve been a great support just by reading up on how my training is going. In case you didn’t know it, ever time I head out for a run I think about all 25 of you. It may sound sad, but it’s true that my brain turns into WordPress mode. It’s weird. I’m weird. But, you keep coming back to read about my weirdness.

Now, I am going to ask for a little more. Just like my running was suffering for a bit, so has my fundraising. Things are different this year and the American Cancer Society and Team DetermiNation are changing things up. This will be my last year to fundraise for ACS and run the San Antonio Rock N Roll event with Team DetermiNation as they will be limiting the races they work with in the future to the New York Marathon, Boston Marathon, and Chicago Marathon.

This link right here, click here, is all you need to help support me this year though. Go ahead and click on it. Now. Then pull out your pocket-book and give the American Cancer Society a little change, won’t you? Any denomination is acceptable…$5, $25, $100…you know the drill. Guys, this is a tax-deductible contribution and the end of the year is creeping up faster than you can say December 31st.

By my count, I do owe a BIG THANK YOU to about 5 of you FABULOUS readers for the donations that have already been received. Here is a virtual hug to you. Squeeeeeze!!!

So what do you say? I do all of the sweating and you just click a button and make a quick donation. It’s a fair trade-off, so help a sista out!! giving you the link one more time —> TeamDetermiNation link.

Leave a Reply

