…and then I don’t feel so bad!!

The workout’s since my last post have been slim to none. However I’ll give you a brief re-cap and follow it up with a lot of excuses about why they are nearly obsolete. And then I’ll whine a little about how I don’t feel good when I’m not working out.

Wednesday October 3rd I ran three miles on a hotel treadmill. Although against Dr.’s orders, it felt great! Until I got off and my knee nearly buckled under me. Oops.

Thursday, October 4th Rest Day*

Friday, October 5th Rest Day*

Saturday, October 6th Rest Day*

Sunday, October 7th Again I ignored docotor orders and went for a 4 mile run. It was all in the name of glorious fall weather! We don’t get much in this part of Texas, so it’s hard to pass up.

Monday, October 8th 1 Mile treadmill warm up, 30 minute Core Conditioning Class (<–Killer), 20 minutes of arm strength

Tuesday, October 9th Girls On The Run!! (GOTR) This is more or less a day for exercising my soul!!

*This is where I’m going to try and justify those REST DAY’s with excuses. I was out of town on a business trip. My two best girlfriends in all of the world live in the city where I was visiting and I couldn’t pass up time with them. REST DAY sounds so much better than I just didn’t make the time to get it done.

Enough of the excuses and if you’ve stuck around to get this far, I’ll give you a pass on the whining. You can thank me later, friends.

Speaking of friends…

Image

The top picture was taken….oh, somewhere in the neighborhood of 20 years ago. O.M.G. We don’t get to take many pictures together anymore because we are so busy taking pictures with our kids; see the picture in the lower left corner. Happily I can tell you that the picture in the right corner is current! Sadly, I have just posted one picture of my 18 year old self next to a picture of my 38 year old self. This is not sitting well with me…and here begins the whining. But, when I scroll to the top of this post and look at even my “slim to none” workout schedule, I realize I am doing things now that I never could would have chosen to do then. And then I don’t feel so bad.  

This really is the first time I think I’ve ever taken a look at current, more mature self next to my younger self. (I like to think I am mature, anyhow.) Have you pulled out some old photos and put them side by side? If you haven’t you should do this and then share them with the world in a blog post. I wanna see!

Leave a Reply

