The thigh bones connected to the…knee bone

Ughhh…the knee. It’s still a problem. The Dr. has ordered an MRI, but seemed to feel strongly that I could have a torn miniscus or a stress fracture. I wasted no time to do my webMD research and found that a stress fracture is the lesser of the two evils.

I’m totally lost in my training. This gal is a creature of habit and while I am learning to be more flexible with change as I get older, I am no expert on the subject. Sudden changes throw me for a loop. This loop landed me on my sofa for a couple of days before I finally forced myself to a spin class Saturday morning.  

And then I came home and iced my knee.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nothing makes for a better ice pack than frozen veggies.

Only six more weeks until race day! Time is flying by and I am getting a little nervous about how well trained I will be for this event. Until I get further instruction, I have a plan  to spend as much time as possible in spin class to keep up my endurance alternating in strength training.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Other than the endurance preperation, I am working to raise money to support the American Cancer Society. Our team has a goal of raising a little over $15,000 and we have already met 51% of our goal. You can help us meet the entire goal by supporting my fundraising efforts here, http://main.acsevents.org/site/TR/DetermiNation/DNFY11PL/1957054374?pg=pfind&fr_id=45940. EVERY donation is welcome and NO denomination is too small!! Thanks for all of your support!!!

The American Cancer Society combines a never-ending passion with the wisdom of nearly a century of experience to save lives by helping you stay well, helping you get well, by finding cures, and fighting back. Learn more at
DN Icon 15x15 cancer.org

 

 


 

Leave a Reply

