Short weeks are amazing to look forward too, but the return is always a bit of a shocker. Where did all this work come from and how exactly did I forget that I was going to be doing double time this week to get it all done. Eek!

After a very, long day I managed to make my way over to the gym. It was an easy three miles today that took me about 28 minutes.

My first mile is always the hardest to get through and today’s was a killer. In fact, I treadmill hopped every quarter mile convincing myself each quarter I didn’t have it in me to run today. Before I could take two steps away though, I had a serious “come to Jesus talk” with myself and got my arse back in gear on the next treadmill. I’m sure the others around me thought I had completely lost my mind. Funny enough though, after that first mile I settled into a feel good 9:40 pace and finished off the rest of my run. Do you ever have trouble with that first mile or is it just me? When the going gets tough, how do you get going?

Dinner tonight had to be something simple, tasty and fast.  If your looking for something similar you should make this very soon.

Dressing

1/4 cup olive oil, 1 tsp sugar, 1 tsp Italian Seasoning, juice of one lemon, pinch of salt and pepper

Salad

Romain lettuce, sliced purple onion, 1/4 cup roughly chopped pitted Kalmata olives,1/2 cup feta cheese crumbles, 8 oz. thawed frozen green beans, diced grilled chicken breast.

Delicious.

When the going gets tough…

Tagged

Leave a Reply

